Move to content body Move to content menus


  • home
  • sitemap
  • korean



Research Highlights

Professor LEE Youngjo Wins 2015 Korea Science Award

  • December 22, 2015
  • Hit 4908
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • print

Professor LEE Youngjo
Professor LEE Youngjo

Professor Lee Youngjo (Department of Statistics) was chosen as the winner of the 2015 Korea Science Award in the field of mathematics by the Ministry of Science, ICT and Future Planning, the National Research Foundation of Korea and the Korean Academy of Science and Technology. Professor Lee was recognized for his discovery of Hierarchical Generalized Linear Models (HGLMs). Other recipients of this year’s award are Han Woong YEOM (field of physics/ POSTECH) and NAM Wonwoo (field of chemistry/ Ewha Womans University). The Korea Science Award is given every other year to persons who made great contributions to the development of science by demonstrating world-class research performances. The awards ceremony took place on November 22 at the Korea Press Center.

Summary by LEE Hee Un, SNU English Editor,
Proofread by Melora Brett Briana Johnson,

List of postings
200 Professor SUH KyungSuk Saves High School Girl with Biliary Atresia and Later Helps Her Give Birth to a Child Jan. 25, 2016 5507
199 Professors HYEON Taeghwan and PARK Chung-Mo on the Thomson Reuters 2015 World's Most Highly Cited Researchers List Jan. 16, 2016 5265
198 Professor Young Ho YUN Leads Legislation of Well-dying Act Jan. 15, 2016 4880
197 Diabetic Pig Islet Transplant Recipients Report Normal Blood Glucose Level for up to 603 Days Jan. 5, 2016 3801
196 Professor Dae Hyeong KIM Develops Wearable Silicon Memory Array Jan. 2, 2016 6184